By default, pages on start.me are private and can only be viewed and edited by you. However, if you work in a team, you may want to share pages with your colleagues and allow them to edit your page as well.
Share pages with your team
If you want to share a page with your team follow these instructions:
- Click the pencil icon next to the page title and select 'Share page' in the menu
- Select the team you want to share your page within the 'Share with team' dropdown
- In the 'Who can view this page?' you can select who can view your page:
- Only me
By default the page remains private and can only be accessed by you.
- Anyone at 'Team' with the link
Allow members to access the page when you shared the link with them.
- Anyone at 'Team
Allow every member of the team to find and access the page.
- Anyone with the link
Allow anyone to access the page when you shared the link with them.
- Anyone on the web
Allow anyone on the web to find and access your page. Page will be indexed by Google and other search engines.
Allow colleagues to edit your page
In the 'Share page' sidebar, you'll see an option 'Who can edit this page?'. Click the button and select the team members you would like to give edit rights to your page.
People you select as editors of your page can do almost the same you can. They can add widgets and bookmarks, rename and reorder stuff. But they cannot remove the page, nor can they change the sharing settings. Those privileges are reserved to the owner of a page.
Working on a page at the same time
When you work together on the same page, a cool new collaborator indicator is added next to the page title, This indicates the number of collaborators currently working on the page. Hovering over the icon will show you who else is working on the page.
Pages menu & overview
Team pages will appear under their own section in the menu. The following pages will appear in the menu:
- Team pages created by the user
- Team pages created by another team member, where the user has been assigned edit rights
- Team pages created by another team member, that the user has marked as favorite
You can change the order of these pages by using drag 'n drop.
Pages created by others that you find interesting can be added to your menu by marking them as favorite. This can be done on the actual page with the yellow star-icon that you'll see next to the page title.